Home SCHOOL NEWS COOU Academic Calendar 2019/2020 Academic Session is out – Check Here....

COOU [ANSU] Academic Calendar 2019/2020 Academic Session is out – Check Here. www.coou.edu.ng

0
SHARE

ANSU Academic Calendar – Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu (formerly Anambra State University) academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session has been published online.

ANSU Academic Calendar

The management of the Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University (COOU) has released the academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

COOU Academic Calendar.

OCTOBER, 2019

  • Thursday, October 10th › Old students return to commence online registration and lectures for 2019/2020 session
  • Thursday, October 10th › Fresh students return to commence online registration and lectures for 2019/2020 session
  • Wednesday, 30th › October Senate Meeting

NOVEMBER, 2019

  • Monday, 4th November, 2019 › Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu Annual Memorial Lecture
  • Tuesday 5th November, 2019 › Normal online Registration ends for old students, late registration with penalty begins
  • November 18th, 2019 › Lectures commence for Fresh students in all Faculties
  • Wednesday 27th November, 2019 › Committee of Deans
  • Wednesday 27th, Thursday 28th, Friday 25th November, 2019 › University Wide Quiz for Old Students
  • Friday 29th November, 2019 › Registration Ends for all Students

DECEMBER, 2019

  • Tuesday 10th December, 2019 › University Congregation(Igbariam Campus)
  • Wednesday, 11th December, 2019 › University Community Prayers / Cult Sensitization Seminar, Uli Campus
  • Thursday 12th December, 2019 › University Community Prayers / Cult Sensitization Seminar, Igbariam and Awka Campus
  • Thursday 12th December, 2019 › Online Registration for fresh students / Late registration with penalty begins / Orientation for fresh students at the two campuses
  • Wednesday 18th December, 2019 › University wide Christmas service of songs for all Campuses
  • Monday 23rd December, 2019 › Christmas and New Year Break begins for all Staffs and Students.

JANUARY, 2020

  • Friday, 3rd January, 2020 › Christmas/New year break ends
  • Sunday, 5th January, 2020 › All students return to campus
  • Monday, 6th January, 2020 › Lecture commences for all Students
  • Wednesday 15th January, 2020 › Registration ends for New Students
  • Friday 17th January, 2020 › Matriculation Ceremony (Faculty Based)
  • Monday 20th, Tuesday 21st, Wednesday 22nd January, 2020 › University Wide Quiz for Fresh Students
  • Wednesday 29th Janaury, 2020 › Senate Meeting

FEBRUARY 2019

  • Monday 3rd February, 2020 › Revision Week
  • Monday 10th February, 2020 › First Semester Examination begins
  • Thursday 27th February, 2020 › First Semester Examinations end, Students commence two(2) weeks break

MARCH 2020

  • Friday 13th March, 2020 › All students return and commence online registration
  • Monday 16th March, 2020 › First Semester Examination Begins for fresh students followed by 3 days break
  • Friday 20th & Saturday 21st March, 2020 › Convocation Ceremonies
  • Wednesday 25th March, 2020 › Senate Meeting

APRIL, 2020

  • Wednesday 1st April – Friday 3rd April, 2020 › University wide-quiz for old students
  • Friday 3rd April, 2020 › Fresh students resumes lecture for second semester
  • Monday – Thursday 6th – 9th April, 2020 › Student Union week at Uli, Igbariam, and Awka Campuses
  • Friday 10th April, 2020 › Good Friday (Public Holiday)
  • Monday 13th April, 2020 ›Easter Monday (Public Holiday)
  • Wednesday 29th April, 2020 › Senate Meeting

MAY 2020

  • Wednesday May 1st, 2020 › Workers Day Public Holiday
  • Monday 11th to Wednesday 13th May, 2020 › University wide quiz for Fresh students
  • Wednesday 27th May, 2020 › Senate Meeting

JUNE, 2020

  • Monday 1st – Wednesday 3rd June, 2020 › University Wide quiz for Old Students
  • Friday 12th June, 2020 › Democracy Day
  • Wednesday 24th June, 2020 › Senate Meeting

JULY, 2020

  • Friday 3rd July, 2020 › Lectures ends for Second Semester, 2019/2020 Session
  • Monday – Friday 6th to 10th July, 2020 › Revision Week
  • Monday 13th July, 2020 › Second Semester Examinations starts for all Students
  • Monday 27th July, 2020 › Second Semester Examinations ends for all Students

SEPTEMBER, 2020

  • Wednesday 9th September, 2020 › Special Senate Consideration for Degree result

OCTOBER, 2020

  • Friday 2nd October, 2020 › Old Students return and Commence Online registration for 2020/2021 session
  • Friday 9th October, 2020 › New Students return and Commence Online registration for 2020/2021 session
  • Wednesday 28th October, 2020 › Senate Meeting. ANSU Academic Calendar

If this information was helpful, you can share with your family and friends. Please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. Use the buttons below to do this.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here