Home SCHOOL NEWS Delta State University (DELSU) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

Delta State University (DELSU) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session [CURRENTLY ADJUSTED]

0
SHARE

DELSU Academic Calendar – Delta State University, DELSU academic calendar  for the first and second semester 2019/2020 academic session is out.

DELSU Academic Calendar

This is to inform staff, students and members of the Delta State University (DELSU) community that the management has released the academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

DELSU Academic Calendar.

First Semester:

Sunday, September 22, 2019Old/Fresh Students resume on Campus
Monday, September 23 – Friday, October 5, 2019Screening/Medicals of Fresh Students begins.
Monday, September 23, 2019Registration for Old/Fresh Students begins.
Monday, September 23, 2019Lecture for Old/Fresh Students begins.
Wednesday, October 23 – Friday, October 25, 2019Orientation for Fresh Students.
Friday, November 1 – Friday, November 29, 2019Accreditation.
Tuesday, December 17, 2019Last day for Add and Delete.
Friday, December 20, 2019 – Sunday, January 5, 2020CHRISTMAS BREAK.
Sunday, January 5, 2020All Students return to Campus.
Monday, January 6, 2020 – Friday January 17, 2020Lecture and Revision.
Monday, January 6. 2020 – Friday January 17, 2020Temporary withdrawal/Deferment/Resumption of Studies end.
Saturday, January 25, 2020Matriculation of Fresh Students.
Monday, February 3rd 2020Late Registration of students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).
Monday 10, February, 2020Lectures End
Monday 10, February 2020 – Friday 14 February, 2020Submission of CA Scores
Monday, 17 February, 2020First Semester Exams begin
Friday, February 28, 2020End of First Semester Exams.
Saturday, February 29, 2020– Saturday 14, March 2020First Semester Break.
Monday, March 9 – Thursday March 12, 2020Uploading and release of all First Semester Results.

Second Semester:

Sunday, March 15, 2020All Students return to Campus
Monday, March 16 , 2020Lectures begin.
Monday, April 13 – Wednesday April 15, 2020Submission of C.A. Scores
Monday, May 4 – Friday, May 29, 2020Accreditation.
Monday, May 4, 2020Submission of all Final Year Undergraduate project scores to HODs.
Friday, May 8, 2020Lectures End.
Monday, May 11, 2020 – Friday May 22, 2020Second Semester Final Year Exams.
Friday, May 25, 2020 – June 11, 2020Second Semester Exams for other students begin.
Thursday, June 11, 2020Second Semester Exams end.
Saturday, June 13 – Saturday, September 19, 2020Long Vacation (14 weeks).
Monday, July 6, 2020 – Friday, July 10, 2020Upload and Release of all results.
Wednesday, July 29, 2020Senate consideration of all results (2019/2020)
Sunday, September 20, 20202020/2021 Academic Session begins, as Students resume on Campus.

If this information was helpful, you can share with your family and friends. Please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. Use the buttons below to do this.

SEE MORE SCHOOL NEWS HERE

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here