Home SCHOOL NEWS FUPRE Resumption Date and Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

FUPRE Resumption Date and Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

0
SHARE

FUPRE Resumption Date and Academic Calendar – Federal University of Petroleum Resource, Effurun, FUPRE Resumption Date and academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session is out… See more details below.

FUPRE Resumption Date and Academic Calendar

The management of the Federal University of Petroleum Resource Effurun (FUPRE) has released the Resumption Date and academic calendar for 2019/2020 academic session.

FUPRE Resumption Date 2019/2020

FUPRE 2019/2020 Academic Session commences on Monday 18th November, 2019.

However, returning students are to resume on Monday, 2nd December, 2019 to commence their clearance /registration exercise.

Lectures begin for returning students on Monday, 16th December, 2019, while for fresh students, lectures start on Monday, 9th December, 2019.

FUPRE Academic Calendar.

Navigate to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

FIRST SEMESTER
Monday 18th November – Friday 6th December, 2019– Resumption/Clearance/Registration for Fresh Students
Monday 2nd – Friday 13th December, 2019– Resumption/Clearance/Registration for Returning Students
Monday 9th December, 2019– First Semester Lectures Begin for Returning Students
Monday 9th – Friday 13th December, 2019– Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
Monday 9th – Friday 20th December, 2019– Late Registration for Fresh Students
Monday 16th December 2019– First Semester Lectures Begin for Fresh Students
Monday 16th – Friday 10th January 2020– Late Registration for Returning Students
Saturday 21st December – Sunday 5th January, 2020– Christmas Vacation
Monday 6th January, 2020– Resumption from Christmas Break for all Students
Wednesday 12th February, 2020– Matriculation of Fresh Students
Friday 20th March, 2020– End of First Semester Lectures
Monday 23rd – Friday 27th March, 2020– Revision for all Students
Monday 30th March – Friday 17th April, 2020– First Semester Examinations
Saturday 18th – Friday 24th April, 2020– First Semester Break
Monday 18th – Friday 22nd May, 2020– College Boards meet to consider Results
 
SECOND SEMESTER
Sunday 26th April, 2020– Resumption for 2nd Semester
Monday 27th April, 2020– Second Semester Lectures Begin for all Students
Friday 24th July, 2020– End of Second Semester Lectures
Monday 27th – Friday 31st July, 2020– Students’ Week
Monday 3rd – Friday 7th August, 2020– Revision for all Students
Monday 10th – Friday 28th August, 2020– 2nd Semester Examinations
Saturday 29th August, 2020– End of Session Break for students
Monday 21st – Friday 25th September, 2020– College Boards meet to consider Results
Wednesday 14th – Friday 16th October, 2020– Senate meets to consider Sessional Results
KEY
First SemesterSecond Semester
2 Weeks for Clearance and Registration
13 Weeks for Lectures13 Weeks for Lectures
1 Week for Revision1 Week for Revision
3 Weeks for Examination3 Weeks for Examination
 
– Students must be made to understand that the Calendar is sacrosanct and are therefore strongly advised to key into it for smooth running of the new Session. Senate will not under any circumstance, entertain requests for shift in commencement date scheduled for examinations.
– Course registration is not only mandatory but imperative for validation of students’ status
– Lectures, especially for returning students, must commence on Monday, 9th December, 2019
– Students should please NOTE that Senate will not entertain any request for re-opening of Portal for registration after the closing date for registration i.e. 8 weeks after resumption. Students who fail to meet the 8 weeks allowed for registration are advised to print out an automated letter of temporary withdrawal from studies for the session (2019/2020)

You can share this information, to your family and friends, as it will be helpful to someone. Please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. Use the buttons below to do this.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here