Home SCHOOL NEWS Mountain Top University (MTU) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Session. www.mtu.edu.ng

Mountain Top University (MTU) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Session. www.mtu.edu.ng

0
SHARE

MTU Academic Calendar – Mountain Top University, Mountain Top academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

MTU Academic Calendar

The management of the Mountain Top University (MTU) has released the academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

MTU Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER

Sunday, 15th – Friday 27th September, 2019Document Verification & Registration of Fresh StudentsESM, Manners & Etiquette, Special Lectures, etc.
Monday, 30th September – Friday, 4th October,
2019
Arrival, Documentation and Registration of Returning Students
Monday, 7th – Tuesday 8th October, 2019 Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
Monday, 7th October 2019 Lectures Begin for All Students
Friday, 1st November, 2019 Registration ends for Returning Students
Monday, 25th – Saturday, 30th November, 2019 Mid-Semester Test 1
Monday, 16th – Friday, 20th December, 2019Convocation Week
Thursday, 19th December, 2019 Matriculation Ceremony
Friday, 20th December, 2019 Convocation Ceremony
Monday, 23rd Dec. – Thursday 2nd January, 2020 Christmas and New Year Break
Friday,3rd January, 2020 Resumption of Academic Activities / Lectures
Saturday, 4th – Friday, 10th January, 2020 Mid-Semester Test 2
Friday, 17th January, 2020Lectures End for First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday, 27th January, 2020First Semester Examination Begins
Friday, 7th February, 2020First Semester Examination Ends
Saturday, 8th February, 2020First Semester Break
Monday, 10th – Friday 14th February, 2020Result Processing
Thursday, 27th February, 2020Consideration of results by the Senate

SUMMARY:

  • 2 weeks for Registration
  • 14 weeks for Lectures (07/10/2019 – 17/01/2020)
  • 1 week for Revision (20/01/2020 –24/01/2020)
  • 2 weeks for Examination (27/01/2020 – 7/02/2020)
  • TOTAL – 18Weeks

Screening of Prospective Students and Medical Test – Monday, 1st – Friday, 26th June, 2020 to Monday, 6th July – Friday, 30th July, 2020.

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday, 17th – Sunday, 23rd February, 2020Online Registration by all Students
Sunday, 23rd February, 2020Students Resume for 2nd Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday, 24th– Wednesday, 26th February, 2020Lectures Begin for all Students. Validation of Mobile
Tablets/Registration/Preliminary Activities
Tuesday, 31st March, 2020Registration Ends for all Students
Wednesday, 1st – Saturday, 4th April, 2020Mid-Semester Test 1
Monday, 18th – Saturday, 23rd May, 2020Mid-Semester Test 2
Friday, 29th May, 2020Lectures End for Second Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday, 8th June, 2020Second Semester Examination Begins
Friday, 15th June, 2020Second Semester Examination Ends
Saturday, 26th June, 2020End of 2019/2020 Academic Session/ Students vacate hostels
Monday, 29th June – Friday, 3rd July, 2020Result Processing
Thursday, 30th July, 2020Consideration of Results by Senate

SUMMARY

  • 1 week for Registration
  • 14 weeks for Lectures (24/02/2020 – 29/05/2020)
  • 1 week for Revision (01/06/2020 – 05/06/2020)
  • 2 weeks for Examination (08/06/2020 – 19/06/2020)
  • TOTAL – 18Weeks

PROGRAMMES

  • Catch-Up Programme (CUP) (Friday, 24th July – Friday, 28th August, 2020)
  • Catch-Up Examination (Monday, 31st August – Friday, 4th September, 2020)
  • SIWES (Monday, 2nd March – Saturday, 29th August, 2020)

If this information was helpful, you can share with your family and friends. Please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. Use the buttons below to do this.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here