Home SCHOOL NEWS University of Uyo (UNIUYO) Matriculation Ceremony Schedule/Date for 2019/2020

[UPDATED] University of Uyo (UNIUYO) Matriculation Ceremony Schedule/Date for 2019/2020


UNIUYO Matriculation Schedule/Date – UNIUYO Matriculation Ceremony, The University of Uyo (UNIUYO) 2019/2020 academic session matriculation ceremony schedule has been published online. Check below to see more details.

UNIUYO Matriculation Ceremony

The management of the University of Uyo (UNIUYO) wish to inform all New Students, Staff and the General Public that the Matriculation Ceremony Schedule for the 2019/2020 academic session First Year Students of the institution has been schedule to take place from the dates shown below.

UNIUYO Matriculation Ceremony Date.

UNIUYO Matriculation Ceremony has schedule to hold in the University of Uyo Arena Permanent site, Nwaniba Rd. on Friday, February 28, 2020, at 09.00 a.m

Accordingly, all Matriculating Student are expected to pay the sum of Two Thousand Naira (2,000.00) only into the UNIUYO Micro-Finance Bank, obtain receipt from the Bursary Department and collect their Academic Gowns from their various Faulty Officers.

Students are to return the Academic Gowns to their Faulty Officers immediately after Matriculation. Failure to do so will attract a fine of Five hundred naira (500.00) per day for gown not returned.

New, Students should note that only those that have paid their full school fee for the session shall be eligible for Matriculation. Those who do not comply with this fee policy will forfeit their admission for 2019/2020 Academic Session.

The University of Uyo is located in Uyo, capital of Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. The university was formerly known as the University of Cross River State. On October 1, 1991 the Federal government of Nigeria established it as a federal university and the name was changed to the University of Uyo.

UNIUYO is in the heart of Uyo, capital of Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria’s second largest oil-producing state. Uyo is easily accessible by road, although there is an international airport for external use(s). It operates from four campuses:

  • The Permanent Site/Main Campus which accommodates Parts of Central Administration, Faculties of Engineering and Natural and Applied Sciences, Faculty of Agriculture, International Centre for Energy and Environmental Sustainability Research (ICEESR), and the Postgraduate School
  • The Town Campus which accommodates Faculties of Arts, Education, Social Sciences, Pharmacy
  • The Annex Campus, home for the Business Administration, Law, Environmental Studies and General Studies, www.uniuyo.edu.ng
  • The Ime Umana Campus, Ediene Abak, which accommodates the Pre-Degree, JUPEB and other special courses.

If this information was helpful, you can share with your family and friends. Please share it on Twitter, Facebook, G+, Whatsapp or Email it to friends. Use the buttons below to do this.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here